You are viewing

Format: 2018-08-18
Format: 2018-08-18

Monday, September 3, 2018

Illustrations collection
Learning and short courses
Course starts on Monday 10 September 2018

Kew Certificate in Botanical Illustration

Gain in-depth knowledge of all aspects of botanical illustration on this modular course leading to the Kew Certificate. The 2018/19 programme begins in September 2018.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Monday, September 10, 2018 to Friday, September 14, 2018

Fitch's completed Victoria regia plate
Learning and short courses
Monday 10 to Friday 14 September 2018

Botanical illustration for beginners

Join our entry level course to learn the basics of botanical illustration and pick up tips from a professional botanical artist. 10-14 September. FULLY BOOKED - waiting list only
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 0208 332 5641

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

The Arboretum at Kew
Learning and short courses
Tuesdays 11, 18, 25 September and 2, 9 and 16 October 2018, 2pm to 4.30pm

Mindfulness

Improve your well-being on this six-day mindfulness course at Kew Gardens. On various Tuesdays from September to October.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Learning and short courses
Thursday 20 September, 1pm to 4.30pm

Photo walk: plant patterns and designs

Get top tips from a celebrated nature photographer while immersing yourself in the beauty of the Gardens in this afternoon course. 20 September.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Saturday, September 22, 2018 to Sunday, September 23, 2018

Pomegranates by Ann Schweizer from the Shirley Sherwood Collection
Learning and short courses
Saturday 22 to Sunday 23 September 2018, 10.30am - 4pm

Watercolour workshop: painting on vellum

Try a different approach to watercolour by painting on vellum, a traditional material that has been used for centuries. 22 to 23 September
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5626

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Black walnut tree at Kew
Learning and short courses
Wednesday 26 or Thursday 27 September, 10.30am to 4.30pm. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.

Drawing trees

This one day course is an introduction to drawing trees with a focus on composition, scale, experimentation, and texture. 26 OR 27 September 2018. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Black walnut tree at Kew
Learning and short courses
Wednesday 26 or Thursday 27 September, 10.30am to 4.30pm. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.

Drawing trees

This one day course is an introduction to drawing trees with a focus on composition, scale, experimentation, and texture. 26 OR 27 September 2018. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 to Thursday, October 4, 2018

Bonne pears growing in the kitchen garden at Kew
Learning and short courses
Tuesday 2 to Thursday 4 October 2018, 10.30am to 4pm

Watercolour workshop: autumn fruits

Learn how to paint realistic images of autumn fruits on this three-day course using whole fruit as well as halved ones. 2 to 4 October.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Thursday, October 11, 2018 to Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Broadwalk Bborders
Learning and short courses
Thursdays 11, 18 October, and Wednesdays 7, 14 November 2018, 10.30am to 4.30pm

Designing your own personal garden

This four-day course will guide you on the first steps to designing your own garden. 11, 18 October and 7, 14 November.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Autumn at Kew
Learning and short courses
Saturday 13 October 2018, 10.30am to 4.30pm

Autumn photography masterclass

Capture the autumn splendour of Kew in this small group photography masterclass led by world-renowned flower and garden photographer Clive Nichols. 13 October.
How to book
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5626

Saturday, October 20, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018

Fungi in autumn
Learning and short courses
Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 October, 10.30am - 4pm. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.

Pen and Ink Workshop: Fungi

Be inspired by the diverse world of fungi on this weekend course. You will use pen and ink to explore shape, shading and structure. 20 to 21 October. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Plant Family Beds in summer
Learning and short courses
Thursday 23 October 2018, 10.30 to 4.30pm. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.

Gardening for beginners

Improve your knowledge of growing and maintaining plants in your garden with this one-day course led by award-winning author Christine Lavelle. 23 October. FULLY BOOKED – waiting list only.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Monday, October 29, 2018 to Friday, November 9, 2018

Botanical illustrations from Curtis's Botanical Magazine
Learning and short courses
Monday 29 October to Friday 9 November 2018

Intermediate botanical illustration

An excellent opportunity to develop your skills alongside a professional botanical artist. 29 October - Friday 9 November.
For more details
Please email adulted@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641