Sign language tour guides
kew.org > Kew Gardens > What's on (Kew Gardens) > Monthly British Sign Language tours

Monthly British Sign Language tours

Led by our specially trained tour guides these monthly British Sign Language tours for anyone who is deaf or hard of hearing offer a fascinating overview of the Gardens, its history and important scientific work. Next tour: 3 February 2019.

Event details

First Sunday of each month (starting on Sunday 3 February 2019) at 11.30am
Venue: 
Meet at the Guides' desk, Victoria Gate Plaza
Price: 
Free, and free entry to the Gardens is included, register in advance

About the tours

For visitors who use British Sign Language, these monthly walking tours led by our specially trained tour guides offer a fascinating overview of the Gardens, its history and important scientific work.

Tours take place on the first Sunday of each month (except December and January) at 11.30am and last about 90 minutes. Tours start from Victoria Gate. 

These tours are free, and free entry to the Gardens is included. Places are limited so please register in advance to avoid disappointment.


Forthcoming dates for tours:

  • Sunday 3 February 2019, 11.30am
  • Sunday 3 March 2019, 11.30am
  • Sunday 7 April 2019, 11.30am 
  • Sunday 5 May 2019, 11.30am 
  • Sunday 2 June 2019, 11.30am
  • Sunday 7 July 2019, 11.30am 
  • Sunday 4 August 2019, 11.30am
  • Sunday 1 September 2019, 11.30am 
  • Sunday 6 October 2019, 11.30am
  • Sunday 3 November 2019,11.30am 

Register in advance

We are limited to 15 people per tour, so registering is essential.

Please register in advance by emailing discovery@kew.org or phoning 020 8332 5643.