Creating a botanical sketchbook

Learn how to keep a botanical sketchbook - an invaluable tool to record your plant drawings, colour studies, and written notes. Tuesday 30 April to Thursday 2 May OR Tuesday 21 to Thursday 23 May 2019.

Watercolour workshop: spring bulbs

This course will explore how to look at the structure of spring plants and how to recreate them in watercolour using painting techniques.Tuesday 22 to Thursday 24 January 2019.

Macro photography workshop

Learn the techniques for capturing detailed and exciting nature macro photos both in the studio and outside in the Gardens. Wednesday 17 April 2019.

Spring photography masterclass

Improve your outdoor practical photography amid the spring delights of Kew Gardens, with instruction and guidance from one of the world’s most successful photographers. Saturday 6 April 2019.

Introduction to botany

Enter the world of flowering plants on one-day course for anyone keen to develop a deeper understanding of this fascinating subject. Wednesday 3 or Thursday 4 April.

Designing a summer border

This course, run by the designer of Kew's magnificent Great Broad Walk Borders Richard Wilford, will introduce basic concepts of planting design to help you create your own beautiful summer border. Thursday 18 July 2019.

Vegetable gardening for novices

This one-day workshop, taught by Christine Lavelle, will introduce you to the most commonly grown vegetable crops and show you how best to cultivate them. Thursday 11 April 2019.

Plant propagation

Learn how to propagate a wide range of plants, from vegetables to house plants. Tuesday 9 April 2019.

Pages