Contact us

Get in touch with either Kew Gardens or Wakehurst with your feedback or enquiries.

Frost on a plant at Kew

Our main switchboard

020 8332 5000

Kew Gardens visitor information

Our friendly Visitor Information team are on hand to take your questions, feedback and any complaints about your visit.

We are available 9am–5pm on weekdays.

Call: 020 8332 5655
Emailinfo@kew.org

Kew Gardens
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond
TW9 3AE
UK

.

Wakehurst visitor information

The Visitor Information team is available 9am-5pm on weekdays.

T: 01444 894066
E: wakehurst@kew.org

Wakehurst
Ardingly 
West Sussex
RH17 6TN
UK

Membership and fundraising support

Kew Foundation
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond
TW9 3AE 
UK

  • Membership and members' events: 020 8332 3200 or email membership@kew.org
  • Patrons of Kew: 020 8332 3238 or email patrons@kew.org
  • Legacies and gifts: 020 8332 3249 or email legacies@kew.org
  • Making a donation: 020 8332 3248 or email kewfund@kew.org
  • Commemorative and celebratory gifts: 020 8332 3248 or email commemorative@kew.org
  • Trusts & Foundations: call Lydia Burns on 020 8332 3234 or email l.burns@kew.org
  • Corporate membership: call Asher Simpson on 020 8332 3236 or email a.simpson@kew.org
  • Feedback or complaints on our fundraising practice: 0208 332 5192 or email donorfeedback@kew.org. We aim to respond to you within five working days and will keep you informed on the progress. We aim to resolve all cases within 10 working days.

Press Office

T: 020 8332 5607
F: 020 8332 5610
E: pr@kew.org

For out of hours press enquiries call 020 8332 5000 and a duty press officer will be contacted. 
For commercial filming or photography enquiries call 020 8332 3676.

Weddings and venue hire

Weddings and venue hire at Kew: venues@kew.org or 020 8332 5641

Weddings and venue hire at Wakehurst: wakehursthire@graysonsvenues.com or 01444 894 024

 

Jobs and volunteering

Jobs at Kew or Wakehurst: jobs@kew.org or 020 8332 3135

Volunteering at Kew Gardens: kewvolunteer@kew.org

Volunteering at Wakehurst: wakehurst@kew.org

Schools

School visits to Kew: schools@kew.org

School visits to Wakehurst: schoolswp@kew.org or 01444 894055

Library, art and archives

Library, art & archives: library@kew.org

Illustrations: illus@kew.org or 020 8332 5429

Archives: archives@kew.org or 020 8332 5417

 

Millennium Seed Bank

Millennium Seed Bank msbsci@kew.org or 01444 894100

Millennium Seed Bank Library at Wakehurst: msblib@kew.org or 020 8332 4178

Poisoning equiries

We are unable to answer questions about plant toxicity or offer emergency assistance in cases of suspected poisoning. If you are at all concerned, seek medical attention at an Accident and Emergency Department, taking a sample of the plant, fungus or mushroom with you. 

General enquiries about fungus or mushroom toxicity can be sent to fungus-poisons@kew.org

Gardening and plant identification queries

Unfortunately Kew staff cannot answer general gardening or plant identification queries over the phone, mail or on social media.