The Great Broad Walk Borders

Contact us

There are a number of ways you can contact us at Kew Gardens and Wakehurst.

Kew Gardens visitor information

Kew Gardens visitor information line: 020 8332 5655

The Visitor Information team is available 9am–5pm on weekdays with pre-recorded information at all other times.

Email: info@kew.org

Kew Gardens
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond
Surrey TW9 3AE


Wakehurst visitor information

Wakehurst visitor information line: 01444 894066

Email: wakehurst@kew.org

Wakehurst Place
Ardingly
nr Haywards Heath
West Sussex RH17 6TN


Main switchboard

Kew, Wakehurst and Millennium Seed Bank: 020 8332 5000


Friends and membership support

Kew Foundation
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond
SurreyTW9 3AE 


RBG Kew Press Office contact details

Tel: 020 8332 5607
Fax: 020 8332 5610
Email: pr@kew.org

For out of hours press enquiries call 020 8332 5000 and a duty press officer will be contacted. 
For commercial filming or photography enquiries call 020 8332 3676.


Weddings and venue hire

Venue hire at Kew or Wakehurst: venues@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Weddings at Kew or Wakehurst: weddings@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Find out more about Weddings and venue hire at Kew and Wakehurst


Jobs and volunteering

Jobs at Kew or Wakehurst: jobs@kew.org or call 020 8332 3135

Volunteering at Kew Gardens: kewvolunteer@kew.org

Volunteering at Wakehurst: wakehurstvolunteer@kew.org

Horticultural internships: internships@kew.org


Schools

School visits to Kew or Wakehurst: schools@kew.org


Library, art and archives

Library, art & archives at Kew: library@kew.org

Illustrations at Kew: illus@kew.org or call 020 8332 5415

Archives at Kew: archives@kew.org or call 020 8332 5417


Millennium Seed Bank

Millennium Seed Bank msbsci@kew.org or call 01444 894100

Millennium Seed Bank Library at Wakehurst: msblib@kew.org  or call 020 8332 4178


Poisoning enquiries

We are unable to answer questions about plant toxicity or offer emergency assistance in cases of suspected poisoning.
If you are at all concerned, seek medical attention at an Accident and Emergency Department, taking a sample of the plant, fungus or mushroom with you. 
 

General enquiries: about fungus or mushroom toxicity can be sent to fungus-poisons@kew.org


Gardening and plant identification queries

Unfortunately Kew staff cannot answer general gardening or plant identification queries over the phone, mail or on social media.