Skip to main content

You are here

Discover more

Learn more about Kew through our latest news and blog posts, beautiful imagery and fascinating videos.

Showing 1 - 15 of 73 results

Pages

  • News

    Kew publishes world...

    Tue, 1 Jul 2014

    Leading Sussex horticulturalist Chris Clennett has just written a book widely regarded as...

  • Blog post

    Digitisation of the North...

    Mon, 12 May 2014

    Library Art and Archives

    A team in Kew's archive has completed the digitisation of a large set of historical letters...

  • Blog post

    Rescuing the threatened...

    Fri, 25 Apr 2014

    Kew Science

    A new Darwin Plus project will take further steps to rescue the threatened Caicos pine from...

  • Blog post

    Conserving useful plants...

    Wed, 26 Mar 2014

    Millennium Seed Bank

    In a recent trip to Kenya the Useful Plants Project (UPP) team reviewed the community-based...

  • Blog post

    Pollinator-driven...

    Fri, 28 Feb 2014

    Kew Science

    Félix Forest, Head of Molecular Systematics at Kew, describes the co-evolution of...

  • Blog post

    Bringing orchids from...

    Fri, 14 Feb 2014

    Tropical Nursery

    In the third of this series about his orchid hunting trip to Cambodia, Nursery and Orchid...

  • Blog post

    Seed collecting workshop...

    Mon, 10 Feb 2014

    Millennium Seed Bank

    Elinor Breman, Species Collections Support Officer at Kew’s Millennium Seed Bank (MSB)...

  • Blog post

    Ancient Madagascan grass...

    Fri, 7 Feb 2014

    Kew Science

    Maria Vorontsova, Kew's grass taxonomist, describes how an ancient grass lineage from...

  • Blog post

    Biodiversity and...

    Fri, 31 Jan 2014

    Tropical Nursery

    Orchid researcher André Schuiteman describes the challenges facing orchids in the...

  • Blog post

    A Christmas wreath from...

    Fri, 13 Dec 2013

    UK Overseas Territories

    On the far-flung islands of the UK Overseas Territories (UKOTs) many plants have become...

  • Gallery

    Joseph Hooker’s Indian...

    Fri, 6 Dec 2013

    Diverse artefacts relating to Hooker's Indian and Himalayan travels. From dried specimens...

  • Blog post

    News from Kew's...

    Thu, 7 Nov 2013

    GIS

    Maiko Lutz from Kew's Geographic Information Science (GIS) Unit gives an update on the...

Showing 1 - 15 of 73 results

Pages