Skip to main content

You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 91 - 105 of 482 results

Pages

  • News

    Book of the month- David...

    Mon, 15 Apr 2013

    David Nash: A Natural Gallery celebrates Nash's year-long exhibition at Kew Gardens. Full of...

  • News

    Orchid community agree...

    Wed, 3 Apr 2013

    A substantial rearrangement of generic boundaries in the widely cultivated Oncidium group of...

  • News

    Kew’s historic Temperate...

    Thu, 28 Mar 2013

    The grant will enable vital conservation of this Grade One listed heritage building, the...

  • News

    Framework for palm...

    Tue, 26 Mar 2013

    Researchers establish a hypothesis for the evolution of palms in time and space.

  • News

    Germination of alpines

    Fri, 22 Mar 2013

    Climate change could shift the timing of seed germination in alpine plants

  • News

    Updating classifications...

    Thu, 7 Mar 2013

    The move from a 'traditional' to a 'phylogenetic; classification of grasses (Poaceae) has...

  • News

    Chemical clues to rosy...

    Thu, 14 Feb 2013

    Compounds discovered in a species of rose native to the UK may help to unravel the complex...

  • News

    GeoCAT

    Tue, 12 Feb 2013

    A new online tool to help with Red List assessments

  • News

    The Wakehurst Seed...

    Thu, 31 Jan 2013

    Following the success of our Great Seed Swap, held at Wakehurst for the last two years, this...

  • News

    Hardy Cypripedium- book of...

    Tue, 22 Jan 2013

    To celebrate the opening of Orchids at Kew Gardens, our 'book of the month' feature shines...

  • News

    Two fantastic new apps,...

    Fri, 7 Dec 2012

    This week, Kew has released two beautiful new titles for iPad: an iBooks edition of the best...

Showing 91 - 105 of 482 results

Pages