Skip to main content

You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 76 - 90 of 473 results

Pages

  • News

    Book of the month- The...

    Wed, 8 May 2013

    This book tells the fascinating story of Kew Gardens through over two hundred and fifty...

  • News

    Pasqueflower restoration

    Fri, 3 May 2013

    Understanding the regeneration and pollination requirements for Anemone pulsatilla in the UK.

  • News

    100 endangered plant...

    Thu, 25 Apr 2013

    The Millennium Seed Bank has received a donation of 181 seed accessions, representing nearly...

  • News

    Book of the month- David...

    Mon, 15 Apr 2013

    David Nash: A Natural Gallery celebrates Nash's year-long exhibition at Kew Gardens. Full of...

  • News

    Orchid community agree...

    Wed, 3 Apr 2013

    A substantial rearrangement of generic boundaries in the widely cultivated Oncidium group of...

  • News

    Kew’s historic Temperate...

    Thu, 28 Mar 2013

    The grant will enable vital conservation of this Grade One listed heritage building, the...

  • News

    Framework for palm...

    Tue, 26 Mar 2013

    Researchers establish a hypothesis for the evolution of palms in time and space.

  • News

    Germination of alpines

    Fri, 22 Mar 2013

    Climate change could shift the timing of seed germination in alpine plants

  • News

    Updating classifications...

    Thu, 7 Mar 2013

    The move from a 'traditional' to a 'phylogenetic; classification of grasses (Poaceae) has...

  • News

    Chemical clues to rosy...

    Thu, 14 Feb 2013

    Compounds discovered in a species of rose native to the UK may help to unravel the complex...

Showing 76 - 90 of 473 results

Pages