Skip to main content
You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 376 - 390 of 567 results

Pages

  • News

    Vascular Plant...

    Mon, 20 Sep 2010

    In this item James Wearn provides an overview for botanists on the Vascular Plant...

  • News

    We know that the public...

    Mon, 13 Sep 2010

    Working in partnership with Kew and the Zoological Society of London (ZSL), the Natural...

  • News

    CNN International's...

    Tue, 24 Aug 2010

    Is the loss of the planet’s biodiversity a greater threat than climate change? Join in...

  • News

    Environment Secretary...

    Mon, 26 Jul 2010

    At Kew Gardens today, Environment Secretary Caroline Spelman signalled a new approach to...

  • News

    Palm House Parterre brings...

    Wed, 21 Jul 2010

    This summer's planting is inspired by Namaqualand in the Northern Cape, and features plants...

  • News

    A botanical bid for...

    Fri, 9 Jul 2010

    Kew's Agave abrupta is breaking through the roof of the Princess of Wales Conservatory

  • News

    A lesson in horticulture

    Mon, 5 Jul 2010

    At the end of the Order Beds, the Kew Guild Student Vegetable Plots are looking deliciously...

  • News

    Duke's Garden- one of...

    Wed, 30 Jun 2010

    This tranquil walled garden becomes a sea of colour at this time of year.

  • News

    Kew's Indian horse...

    Wed, 16 Jun 2010

    Along the Little Broad Walk which runs from Main Gate, Aesculus indica 'Sydney Pearce' is...

  • News

    Cactus conservation in...

    Tue, 15 Jun 2010

    Providing scientific support for conservation in Bolivia’s dry inter-Andean valleys.

  • News

    Become a Kew Patron

    Mon, 14 Jun 2010

    Do you want to become more involved with Kew and make a real difference?

  • News

    Kew's Rose Pergola in...

    Fri, 11 Jun 2010

    The hard work done by the team on the Rose Pergola has paid off magnificently.

  • News

    New arrival on display in...

    Tue, 1 Jun 2010

    Kew's new azalea bonsai is flowering under the watchful eye of bonsai expert Richard Kernick

Showing 376 - 390 of 567 results

Pages