Skip to main content
You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 331 - 345 of 550 results

Pages

  • News

    Kew's Millennium Seed...

    Fri, 10 Dec 2010

    A new partnership involving Kew and led by The Global Crop Diversity Trust announced a major...

  • News

    Help Kew get better online

    Thu, 9 Dec 2010

    Share your feedback with Kew today and help us improve our website and digital services in...

  • News

    Highlights from Kew's...

    Wed, 8 Dec 2010

    In November 2010, Kew invited members of its 'Your Kew' and 'Natural Neighbourhood' Flickr...

  • News
    Detail of a type specimen of Dalbergia andapensis

    35,000 new plant species ...

    Tue, 7 Dec 2010

    A new study led by Oxford University and involving Kew has revealed that of the estimated 70...

  • News

    Warm up and see our cacao...

    Thu, 2 Dec 2010

    In the tropical rainforest zone of the Princess of Wales Conservatory, one of our most...

  • News

    Fungi, trees and global...

    Thu, 25 Nov 2010

    Scientists at Kew and Imperial College London are working with one of the world’s...

  • News

    eMonocot project commences

    Mon, 15 Nov 2010

    Scientists at Kew are applying the new science of biodiversity informatics to provide web...

  • News

    New plant species...

    Fri, 5 Nov 2010

    A beautiful passionflower is amongst the species found in some of the country's most...

  • News

    New study reveals how...

    Thu, 4 Nov 2010

    A new breakthrough by scientists at the University of Sheffield, involving scientists from...

  • News

    Kew botanists undertake...

    Wed, 3 Nov 2010

    Congo-Brazzaville is the least surveyed forested country in tropical Africa for wild plant...

  • News

    Kew welcomes Nagoya...

    Mon, 1 Nov 2010

    Kew's Director, Professor Stephen Hopper talks about Kew's response to the agreement reached...

  • News

    Defra announces Public...

    Fri, 29 Oct 2010

    Defra today announced its Public Bodies Reform Bill, which includes Kew. Read the latest...

Showing 331 - 345 of 550 results

Pages