Skip to main content

You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 16 - 30 of 484 results

Pages

  • News

    First outdoor flowering in...

    Thu, 21 Aug 2014

    Botanists at Wakehurst Place are celebrating after recording the first UK outdoor flowering...

  • News

    Is temperature a better...

    Fri, 15 Aug 2014

    A new study shows that plant characteristics are more strongly correlated with mean annual...

  • News

    Kew announced as a winner...

    Thu, 31 Jul 2014

    A project that sets out to transform how mapping of disease-bearing mosquitoes is carried...

  • News

    Nature bursting into...

    Wed, 30 Jul 2014

    Wakehurst Place is growing a wild flower meadow as part of the Grow Wild project.

  • News

    Wakehurst lake restoration...

    Tue, 22 Jul 2014

    A major restoration project of Wakehurst Place's Westwood Lake was last week given a much...

  • News

    Kew is a finalist in the...

    Fri, 18 Jul 2014

    Kew is a finalist in the Google Impact Challenge Award, with a chance to win £500,000

  • News

    Aristolochic acid nephropathy

    Fri, 11 Jul 2014

    Research in Bangladesh reveals that more awareness needs to be raised about the health risks...

  • News

    Evolution of Europe’s...

    Mon, 7 Jul 2014

    Kew researchers study the evolution of arguably Europe’s rarest orchid on the Azores.

  • News

    Kew publishes world...

    Tue, 1 Jul 2014

    Leading Sussex horticulturalist Chris Clennett has just written a book widely regarded as...

  • News

    Book of the month: Kids’ Kew

    Mon, 30 Jun 2014

    Find out what’s fun to do at Kew in this action-packed, interactive guide for children, now...

  • News

    Most influential...

    Mon, 30 Jun 2014

    Kew’s Mark Chase is listed as one of the world’s most-cited scientists.

  • News

    Web resource to aid...

    Tue, 17 Jun 2014

    A new online database provides information about which species can be used to restore...

  • News

    Going Dutch at Wakehurst

    Mon, 16 Jun 2014

    A pair of Dutch horticultural students timed their work experience at a Sussex botanic...

  • News

    Red Listing of Cypripedium...

    Thu, 12 Jun 2014

    The latest update of the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species contains a complete listing of...

Showing 16 - 30 of 484 results

Pages