Skip to main content

You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 1 - 15 of 71 results

Pages

  • News

    Fellowships of the Orchid...

    Tue, 16 Sep 2014

    Kew scientists Mark Chase and Alec Pridgeon have been awarded the Fellowship of the Orchid...

  • News

    First outdoor flowering in...

    Thu, 21 Aug 2014

    Botanists at Wakehurst Place are celebrating after recording the first UK outdoor flowering...

  • News

    Is temperature a better...

    Fri, 15 Aug 2014

    A new study shows that plant characteristics are more strongly correlated with mean annual...

  • News

    Kew announced as a winner...

    Thu, 31 Jul 2014

    A project that sets out to transform how mapping of disease-bearing mosquitoes is carried...

  • News

    Kew is a finalist in the...

    Fri, 18 Jul 2014

    Kew is a finalist in the Google Impact Challenge Award, with a chance to win £500,000

  • News

    Aristolochic acid nephropathy

    Fri, 11 Jul 2014

    Research in Bangladesh reveals that more awareness needs to be raised about the health risks...

  • News

    Evolution of Europe’s...

    Mon, 7 Jul 2014

    Kew researchers study the evolution of arguably Europe’s rarest orchid on the Azores.

  • News

    Most influential...

    Mon, 30 Jun 2014

    Kew’s Mark Chase is listed as one of the world’s most-cited scientists.

  • News

    Web resource to aid...

    Tue, 17 Jun 2014

    A new online database provides information about which species can be used to restore...

  • News

    Red Listing of Cypripedium...

    Thu, 12 Jun 2014

    The latest update of the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species contains a complete listing of...

  • News

    Unusually large flavonoids...

    Mon, 9 Jun 2014

    Kew scientists have discovered some of the largest known flavonoid glycosides in a species...

  • News

    Bumblebees feed on nectar...

    Thu, 29 May 2014

    Research shows that the concentration of plant toxins in nectar is too low to deter bumblebees

  • News

    Flora of West Tropical...

    Tue, 27 May 2014

    The second edition of the Flora of West Tropical Africa has been made available as a free eBook

  • News

    New Caledonian radiations

    Fri, 23 May 2014

    Recent phylogenetic studies help to understand the origins and evolution of the distinctive...

Showing 1 - 15 of 71 results

Pages