Skip to main content

You are here

News

Keep up to date with Kew and find out what's happening in the Gardens, how Kew's science and conservation work is making a real difference and how your donations are helping to support our work and save plants worldwide. 

Search results

Showing 14 results
  • News

    Edward Bawden's Kew...

    Fri, 25 Apr 2014

    This book showcases Edward Bawden’s unique illustrations, posters and linocuts of Kew Gardens.

  • News

    Kew's wreath for...

    Fri, 8 Nov 2013

    The wreath laid at the Cenotaph on behalf of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office on...

  • News

    Book of the month-...

    Fri, 4 Oct 2013

    This stunning paperback showcases the winners and best entries for the International Garden...

  • News

    Last chance to visit Kew&...

    Fri, 28 Jun 2013

    Visitors to Kew Gardens have a last chance to see this magnificent Grade 1 listed glasshouse...

  • News

    Book of the month- The...

    Wed, 8 May 2013

    This book tells the fascinating story of Kew Gardens through over two hundred and fifty...

  • News

    Book of the month- David...

    Mon, 15 Apr 2013

    David Nash: A Natural Gallery celebrates Nash's year-long exhibition at Kew Gardens. Full of...

  • News

    Kew’s historic Temperate...

    Thu, 28 Mar 2013

    The grant will enable vital conservation of this Grade One listed heritage building, the...

  • News

    Two fantastic new apps,...

    Fri, 7 Dec 2012

    This week, Kew has released two beautiful new titles for iPad: an iBooks edition of the best...

  • News

    The Golden Age of...

    Thu, 29 Nov 2012

    Kew's 'Book of the month' is The Golden Age of Botanical Art, by Martyn Rix. Read on to...

  • News

    Announcing your favourite...

    Mon, 8 Oct 2012

    What's your favourite David Nash at Kew sculpture? We announce the results of our poll and...

  • News

    David Nash explores Kew&...

    Fri, 5 Oct 2012

    As part of his residency in Kew Gardens, David Nash has had the chance to explore some...

Showing 14 results