The Great Broad Walk Borders

Contact us

Contact details for Kew Gardens and Wakehurst

Kew Gardens visitor information

Kew Gardens visitor information line: 020 8332 5655
The visitor Information team is available 9am–5pm on weekdays with pre-recorded information at all other times.
Email: info@kew.org

Kew Gardens
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond
Surrey TW9 3AE

 

Wakehurst visitor information

Wakehurst visitor information line: 01444 894066

Email: wakehurst@kew.org

Wakehurst Place
Ardingly
nr Haywards Heath
West Sussex RH17 6TN

 

Other contacts

Main switchboard

Kew, Wakehurst and Millennium Seed Bank 020 8332 5000

Friends and membership support contact details

Kew FoundationRoyal Botanic Gardens, KewRichmondSurreyTW9 3AE 

RBG Kew Press Office contact details

Tel: 020 8332 5607Fax: 020 8332 5610Email: pr@kew.org

For out of hours press enquiries call 020 8332 5000 and a duty press officer will be contacted. For commercial filming or photography enquiries call 020 8332 3676.

Weddings and venue hire

Venue hire at Kew or Wakehurst: venues@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Weddings at Kew or Wakehurst: weddings@kew.org or call 020 8332 5641

Jobs and volunteering

Jobs at Kew or Wakehurst: jobs@kew.org or call 020 8332 3135

Volunteering at Kew Gardens: kewvolunteer@kew.org

Volunteering at Wakehurst: wakehurstvolunteer@kew.org

Horticultural internships: internships@kew.org 

 

Schools

School visits to Kew or Wakehurst: schools@kew.org

Library, art and archives

Library, art & archives at Kew: library@kew.org

Illustrations at Kew: illus@kew.org or call 020 8332 5415

Archives at Kew: archives@kew.org 020 8332 5417

Millennium Seed Bank

Millennium Seed Bank msbsci@kew.org or call 01444 894100

Millennium Seed Bank Library at Wakehurst: msblib@kew.org  or call 020 8332 4178

Poisoning enquiries

Urgent cases: We are unable to answer questions about plant toxicity or offer emergency assistance in cases of suspected poisoning. If you are at all concerned, seek medical attention at an Accident and Emergency Department, taking a sample of the plant, fungus or mushroom with you. General enquiries: about fungus or mushroom toxicity can be sent to fungus-poisons@kew.org

Gardening and plant identification queries

Kew staff cannot answer general gardening or plant identification queries over the phone or by mail.